• Los Angeles Jazz Society

    Los Angeles Jazz Society

  • Honoring jazz artists of Today.

    Honoring jazz artists of Today.

  • Nurturing jazz artists of Tomorrow.

    Nurturing jazz artists of Tomorrow.

jazz in schools program by lajazz.org

The L.A. Jazz Society’s Jazz in Schools campaign will take place during Black History month throughout the LAUSD.  Visit the Jazz in Schools section on this website for more information, or click below for a full schedule of schools.

LOS ANGELES JAZZ SOCIETY PRESENTS:

JOIN US for our new virtual jazz series - LIVE

·· Los Angeles Jazz Society presents Los Angeles’ finest
   jazz musicians to our community of music-lovers ··
LONG - A CELEBRATION (1)

For The Love of Jazz

Donate to the David L. Abell Jazz Education Fund

Learn about the LA Jazz Society

Upcoming Events

LOS ANGELES JAZZ SOCIETY PRESENTS:
VIRTUAL JAZZ SERIES - Upcoming Calendar 
(stay tuned for updates)

WEDNESDAY, October 28 - 7:00pm PST, 10:00pm EST
A CELEBRATION - For the LOVE of JAZZ! Over 20 artists including Barbara Morrison, Michael Feinstein, Hubert Laws, John Clayton, Billy Childs, Tierney Sutton, Gerald Clayton, Katie Thiroux, Poncho Sanchez - and more - livestreaming from World Stage and all hosted by LeRoy Downs from KJAZZ -- RESERVE NOW --
https://www.universe.com/LAJSPresentsACelebration

THURSDAY, November 5 - 7:00 pm PST,  10pm EST 
ZOOM (RSVP REQUIRED)

YOUNG MUSICIANS SHOWCASE 
HAIG BOULJGOURJIAN and COLE PETRIDIS  
Two graduates of the Bill Green Mentorship Program

THURSDAY, November 12 - 7:00 pm PST,  10pm EST 
ZOOM (RSVP REQUIRED)

TBA

MONDAY, November 23 - 6:00pm PST, 9:00pm EST
A BIRTHDAY SALUTE TO JOHNNY MANDEL
Information to follow

AND MUCH MORE TO COME TO COME

Your membership is important in carrying out our mission and in supporting the continuation of the organization. The Los Angeles Jazz Society is a true labor of love for jazz aficionados: a volunteer organization with no full time staff to manage its operations. Almost all of the income from events is directed to our education programs.

Membership Info

RESOURCES FOR MUSICIANS DUE TO COVID-19

In an effort to assist all musicians during this critical time, please see below for a few of the resources available - there are many others listed on the first few sites as well.
 
Stay home - stay safe - we hope to see everyone back in jazz clubs and concerts soon!

LA Jazz Society thanks our generous donors:

ADLER
DEUTSCH
FOUNDATION

CNB_RBC_Color_Positive_CMYK
mptf logo
MusicManFdn
DCA-logo

CAClogo_stackedRGB
herb-alpert-foundation-logo
lajazz-cruises